Wannabe Scratch DJ needs help

Bay_Area_Kid

Hey eveyone im new to the whole turntablism thing and im sorry if i use some newbie words to describe some of the DJ products, anywho i want to start Scratching and i was wondering would be a good set up for a begginner ranging from $200-$500 thx in advance and this site is awsome:cool:

Technics are good. I bought one the other day. Just saving up to get the other one now!

i bought a stanton sa5 just after last christmas and i cant find any faults except it doesnt have effects (not essential but well fun) its improved my scratchin way more than i expected in a few months. basically dont settle for a shitty mixer cos it'l only hold you back. i recomend som hefty carts 2 u dont want your record skippin all over the place and it will happen when your learing cos most beginners are heavy handed. you need learn exactly what sound the record is gunna make whichever way you manipulate it 2. try watchin dmc videos an x-ecutioners, q-bert...ect good luck an keep at it bro

fuck stanton. allen and heath xone92 is the only way to go. if you play at any big club in london they will have a allen and heath xone 92 or 62. a pair of technics. if you want to scratch you need to invest in a decent cross fader or else you will never get good quality cuts

by the way shure scratch needles will do the trick. invest mony or else you will have to re invest when you get bettter

DJ zon said:
fuck stanton. allen and heath xone92 is the only way to go. if you play at any big club in london they will have a allen and heath xone 92 or 62. a pair of technics.

they're unnecessarily expensive for a beginner, and I dont think playing big london clubs is an issue

shdx1200_1.jpg

http://www.bangingtunes.com/products/view/shdx1200/

these are cool,

DJ zon said: