Negativity.........

Dj_Fozzybear

Greenpiece Records
VIP Junglist
Ez peeps,
Time for a Fozzy rant........
I am finding it incresingly difficult to make music in/participate in/discuss or involve myself in .... the D+B scene at the moment.......
Mainly my annoyance is the whole production thing.....
Everyone seems to be a producer (no offence to anyone who wants to express and create thats the best thing anyone can do in life.....be creative) but it is when everyone thinks they are an amazing mastering engineer that knows it all and puts everyone's production down as a result, it gets a bit depressing. I have been producing for 5 years now and i would never say i know it all and I would never slag a song down because of its snare or kick or bass alone. It is a big learning curve.
Also everyone seems to have a "genre" they promote and puts all other "genres" down apart from Neuro Tech Step Wobble Funk Glitch......this is a very dangerous game and i think dividing any music to the point where people are arguing within the same scene is not a good look.......
I make a lot of different music and D+B is the only scene where the first opinions are negative.....in fact it is almost like a culture to be instantly negative and think of the first criticism you can when listening to/ dancing to/ making D+B.
It gets very disheartening to work soooo hard trying to learn and contribute to the scene in a healthy way only to have the wind kicked outta ya by the huge wave of negativity from all sides.......
I may just go an make funky house :teeth:

Sorry if this is a mega rant but i had to get it out and I know you guys will understand (i defo won't be posting this on DOA or Banandrama hehehe)
:violin: (the sound of the worlds smallest violin playing just for me)